Day 22 – 13th Class, Hatha 1

I was thinking during class for some reason about childbirth. I haven’t had a child in 14 years, but I got to thinking what it’s like with the midwife giving instructions. Breath, do this, do that. Kind of like yoga instructors. I’m not complaining at all. They all do such a nice job of helping us through the positions, to finetune our movements, remind us of how we are contorting our bodies. In my case the gentle reminder to lower my shoulders is very important! So like during childbirth, all the little instructions are helpful to achieve the end product. How’s that for a comparison?

I do find it so interesting how I’ve attended over 13 classes so far since the beginning of January and there has been something new everytime. That is amazing to me! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

