First time back to yoga in 2 days. I’ve been going 6 days a week since February 3rd. I’m participating in a wonderful 40 day Challenge. 30 classes in 40 days. I’ve participated before, but this time something is different. I’m not stressed out about getting to class. I’m not racing down the highway to avoid being late. But I am planning my day and sometimes my week around the classes I can attend. I’m not giving other things up, I’m just being purposeful about what’s important. My health, physically and mentally, is my focus this year. Yoga is such a stabilizer. Practicing on a regular basis grounds me, reminds me to breath, to be thoughtful. Nameste!

 

One thought on “

  1. Cathy says:

    I need to learn to do this: “being purposeful about what’s important.” 30 classes in 40 days sounds like a lot to me. I admire your goal. Good luck!

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

