Power on…

What a class! Core Power Yoga, power being the key word in my humble opinion! At 8:00pm, I didn’t think I had much power left in me, but the teacher’s soothing commands gently nudged and encouraged and challenged me to go further and further until the final relaxation time. It amazes me how I can be in a room with other people, but be on my own personal journey, sometimes feeling more like a battle with my body, and even my mind. Finding that inner strength to try new things and then the mental strength to stay in the room and leave the outside world behind. Tonight we were only halfway done and my body was ready to quit, but m mind won it over and we kept on. One more poss, no one more, still another. By the end I felt I had reached a new plateau. No need to reach any higher tonight. Nirvana!

 

4 thoughts on “Power on…

  1. Sounds wonderful! Way to give yourself that time to become stronger in mind and body.

  2. Sounds energizing! Glad you felt good about getting the power on.

  3. I used to love to exercise. Sounds like you had a fun yoga class. Thanks for sharing your slice.

    Here is mine:

    http://mary-anderingcreatively.blogspot.com/2014/03/an-early-spring-surprise.html

  4. @Kellylou says:

    Makes me realize I really need to get back into yoga! I love this: ” It amazes me how I can be in a room with other people, but be on my own personal journey” – so true!

Leave a Reply

