You are a mountain standing strong

I needed to hear this today. A tough decision has been made, the email sent, and now I wait for the consequences. Actually, now I’m not  going to wait for things to happen to me. I am going to be the actor, the one who takes action when I want and I how I want. I am strong and as my yoga teacher said this morning I am making space. I am opening myself up to the universe. Yes I’m scared and teary eyed, but I’m going to be more trusting that God has a plan and it’s perfect for me. Just like I need a yoga teacher to introduce new moves and coax me into difficult poses, I need God’s guidance. I just to need to remember that every day, and sometimes every minute. Yes I am strong, I am a mountain, but only with God’s help!

 

2 thoughts on “You are a mountain standing strong

  1. Excellent slice of your morning. I’m a yoga enthusiast as well. This is a moment captured and is calming 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    You are a mountain!

Leave a Reply

