Gratitude…

I do feel such gratitude tonight. I have such much to be thankful for even though I broke up with my guy of 7 years a week ago. 1. My mom called at 845am to make sure I was okay (no I wasn’t at SXSW last night). 2. I made it on time to yoga at 915! 3. I finally got the cat to the vet for her monthly checkup (last one December). 4. I also finally bought groceries; it hasn’t been since December, but I was really low on supplies. 5. I got to hear live music outside with friends for free. 6. And ended the day with a lovely Spanish wine and great conversation. I am grateful for all of this and grateful that tomorrow is going to be just as great, if not better. Lucky me!

 

2 thoughts on “Gratitude…

  1. This does sound like a great day. I feel vicariously lifted.

  2. Jaana says:

    I am glad you have found so many things to be thankful for! I am a little envious for Spanish music vine and conversation outside…..

Leave a Reply

