That’s life…

I’ve been thinking about what I would post today. It’s the last day of spring break. At first I thought a list of all that I had done would be good. I had a lot of fun, met with friends, got stuff done around the house. But then I thought, no, it would be just another list. Since I couldn’t decide what to write, I went to yoga this morning before church. It was so hard! I felt like from the very beginning I was fighting a losing battle. My arms were tired, my legs too, and I was dripping sweat. “Everyone like hot yoga?” the instructor asked. No, I wailed inside my head. No one said anything, so neither did I. But I don’t like to be hot or sweat, especially inside! I’m thinking it’s a good thing I’m going to church by myself. I’m also not focused on the moves, but the heat. So I struggled for the hour. It made me think about what it’s going to be like tomorrow. Getting up early again. Making it to work a little early so I can make copies. Having morning duty first thing. Getting back into the swing of things after a week. I spent my afternoon making class plans. Or rather, I spent a good deal of time going through recommended lessons trying to figure out what would work for my students, wishing that I didn’t have to do it. I realized at one point that I just need to forget about how hard it is and that I’d rather have another day of spring break and just do it. Thank you Nike! Yes, some things we just have to do. Like wash our clothes and take out the trash and yes the mundane things at work. But they are what holds everything else together. Keeps it all running like it’s suppossed to. The un-fun part of life. But at the end of the day, I’m glad I worked out this morning and I’m glad I did my planning. I am grateful that I am ready for the week to come and I am looking foward to a successful week with my students. Thanks life!

Leave a Reply

