Back in the Saddle!

Yes, I made it to class today after missing two days. I know it sounds stilly, but I was wondering if I would still be able to do the poses! Ok, yes I’m being a little melodramatic. I do the same with real life situations. Oh, I better not try to do that, I won’t remember what to do. Or I shouldn’t call her, she won’t remember me. Confidence. As smart as I am and as well schooled, I still have confidence issues. Not every day. But it doesn’t take much to make me doubt myself. Where does that come from? Can I blame it on my mother? I shouldn’t, I know better. Positive self talk, more positive self talk, that’s what I need. I’m still learning, life is a lifelong lesson. I don’t think I’ll ever be completely schooled.

One thought on “Back in the Saddle!

  1. spillarke says:

    I love the end this piece comes to living “is a life long lesson. I don’t think I’ll ever be completely schooled.” So true.

Leave a Reply

