I love my yoga, but I also love time with my girl friends so today I skipped class and just hung out. It wasn’t the exercise I thought I needed today. I really wanted to get physical since I had sat in a day long training. I wanted to stretch out, maybe Flip My Dog but instead we sat on the patio, shared some beverages and lots of conversation.

Isn’t it interesting how it feels better when you share your problems with a friend? Not that she has to fix it or tell what what to do. Just commiserating is enough. It validates my feelings. We all need that don’t we?

So yes, I’ll have to do a home practice tonight. And yes, I will make sure I go to yoga tomorrow. But tonight I am content with the knowledge that my friends have my back.

Leave a Reply

