Yoga is Everywhere!

I went to a Beetles exhibition today. It was wonderful and there was a Beetles cover band outside rocking it! I found a place to lean against a railing where most people were sitting on top of it. The lady next to me asked me if I wanted to have a seat. My first thought was, is she going to help me up? But instead I explained my fear that I might get stuck in a painful position if I tried because I had hurt my hip and back. She immediately told me she knew what would help. Yoga!

I had already planned to attend the 1pm Gentle class at my local study because I knew it would make me feel better and it did. The instructor slowly moved us through the asanas and I allowed my body to gently glide from one position to another. My body was saying thank you!

Leave a Reply

