We’ve built a sense of community

It amazes me how yoga people make connections pretty quickly. This retreat started Wednesday and it was only a couple of days before I could sense that people were coming together. Today we were invited to the beach home of one of the attendees. She’s fairly new to the studio, but she didn’t hesitate to invite 20+ newly made friends to her house to enjoy wine and cheese. And the community connections deepened.

Roommates have become best friends. I’ve learned that I have my tribe and I like it!

Yoga is so much more than just a physical exercise. I have learned many great things in this short time together.  Evan though it ends tomorrow, I have no doubt I will continue with my learning and growing!

Leave a Reply

