Yoga retreat done now…

What an amazing experience! I got up this morning an hour early to walk on the beach before our first class. At first I was disappointed when it was still dark a little before 7:00am. But I walked anyway and I watched the seagulls and felt the cool water lapping at my feet.

And then, before I knew it, the sun peaked out from behind the voluminous clouds. Bits of pink reflected in the water. The walk was a great chance to reflect on the week. My body needed the double doses of yoga each day.  My spirit needed the time to build on existing friendships and maybe forge new ones.

It was so worth my time and money. Yoga and friends always are!

Leave a Reply

