Plank Pose — Kumbhakasana (koom-bahk-AHS-uh-nuh)

Vinyasa Explanation

I loved the flow class yesterday, but today my arms and chest are sore. Yes, I’m a weakling! I admit it. I can do planks and vinyasas, but not without feeling it the next day. I always imagine I’m doing 100, but it’s probably more like ten. By the fifth one, my belly is plopping down as my arms weaken. Maybe I should set a goal to do a certain number each day to strengthen my arms. Or I could increase the number each day or week. What would be a reasonable goal? What would serve my body best?

Leave a Reply

