Is it magical?

How can it feel great every time no matter what class I take? Even the hard ones. Even when I come in a bad mood. Even when I don’t know anyone. I always leave feeling better.mThe time and money was well spent, even if the yoga pants were a bit frayed and I should have showered first.

Maybe it’s savasana, that wonderful time at the end of each class where you lay on your back and totally relax. Let everything go, your body, your mind. Just be.

Simple isn’t it, but oh so magical! This is where it all comes together, the work you’ve done, the insights from the instructor, the spirit that has come through. I melt into my mat. Sometimes I fade in and out. Mostly I just am. And I am content. I am enough. And it is good.

image

Leave a Reply

