Graduation!

Yoga CertificateIt happened. I finished Yoga Teacher Training! Eleven months of spending one weekend a month working towards a goal. The last three months it has really been a lot more than that. There were practice classes and community service projects. Creating sequences and lots and lots of practice. That’s when it started to hit how much work it was and would continue to be if I was to be the best teacher I could be.

In the classes I attend, the teachers make it look so effortless. It really is poetic to participate in their classes. I am tying to get my yoga on, but I’m also noticing how awesome their skills are and wishing I could remember the sequence till I get to pen and paper. At least I do remember how I feel. And isn’t that the point?IMG_6693

My son was in town and able to attend the ceremony. Now I have proof in the family that I made it. We celebrated at Sonic. Nothing like a corn dog to put things in perspective!

Leave a Reply

